As we enter 2024, members of the BE+ community gathered to celebrate the achievements of the past year, participated in the Board of Directors election, and eagerly discussed the year ahead. The Annual General Meeting was marked by acknowledging outstanding contributions and welcoming new faces to leadership roles within our community.

We took a moment to applaud the remarkable accomplishments of our members in 2023 by awarding and recognizing individuals and companies that have demonstrated commitment and leadership in various ways. The awards went out to:

1. Company of the Year: The Green Engineer
2. Net Zero Hero: Roselin Osser
3. Living Building Champion: Robert Donohue
4. Member of the Year: Nicole Voss
5. Health & Wellness Champion: Gabriel Echeverria
6. BE+ Community Leader: Dan Whittet
7. Emerging Professional of the Year: Monisha Nasa
8. Women in Green Warrior: Tammy Ngo
9. Most Studious Company: Elkus Manfredi Architects

At the Annual General Meeting BE+ also announced the new Board Members. The BE+ community would like to extend our congratulations and a warm welcome to Leah Robins (Metropolitan Area Planning Council), Daisy Chen (Bain Capital), and Eudad Gonzalez (Turner Construction Company). Additionally we would like to congratulate the re-elected Board Members Kristen Fritsch and Rebecca Schofield.

As we bid farewell to 2023, we would like to thank our departing Board Member Galen Nelson for his time, knowledge, and passion, and we will be planting a tree in his honor.

Congratulations to the award winners, new Board Members, and those continuing their service. Here’s to a year of continued success and progress within the BE+ community!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!